Skip to content

I’m like, IDK, my BFF God?

November 11, 2008

I made a comment on Facebook (join us) last night that I couldn’t think of anything to write, but since Palin had an interview last night, all I had to do was wait for material.

In an interview with BBC, Sarah Palin discusses a potential 2012 run for President:

I’m like, OK, God, if there is an open door for me somewhere, this is what I always pray, I’m like, don’t let me miss the open door. Show me where the open door is.

I’m like, “This can’t possibly be a direct quote!” but BBC is all, “Yeah, it is”, so I was like “Oh. My. God.”

This woman is comedy gold. Keep her on TV, media. For me? Please?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Ed T. permalink
    November 11, 2008 9:01 am

    Rogue in 2012!!! šŸ˜¦

  2. November 11, 2008 9:23 am

    OMG!

    I’m like, getting this image of God sitting up there, you know, listening to this chick, like ramble on, you know, and he’s leaning back, rolling his eyes and telling her like:

    “Bitch, please”

  3. Ed T. permalink
    November 11, 2008 12:47 pm

    We need a Family Guy moment with God and Jesus not returning her calls…

  4. November 11, 2008 1:10 pm

    God (on phone): …no, no, a white robe, I’m serious! What about you?… oh hohoho man!

    *intercom beeps*

    Secretary: Sir, you have another call on 2. It’s her again.

    God: Oh, for the love of Christ!

    *camera pans to the left where Jesus looks up from his desk and scowls*

    God (on the phone): Listen, Karen, I’ll have to call you back. No, we’ll have to finish later… because I have to work, okay?! What do you think I do here all day? Jesus! *an annoyed sigh is heard offscreen* No, I’m sorry… don’t cry… I miss you, too. No, don’t take it off, I’ll be home soon. *hangs up the phone*

    God (to the intercom): Listen, you tell her I’m not here. Tell her I’m on vacation, then change our phone number. I’ve had it, Sheryl, I’ve had it with her. Tell her that her last kid was just a warning shot, and she’ll get it so much worse with the next one if she keeps pushing me!

    Jesus (from offstage) and Secretary (over the intercom): *GASP*

    God: What? Too much?

  5. Ed T. permalink
    November 11, 2008 3:28 pm

    EXACTLY!

  6. November 12, 2008 12:18 pm

    You made me laugh out loud.

Leave a Reply

