Skip to content

18 Days: Frankenberry

October 13, 2008

Yesterday, you read my experiences with Count Chocula, the first in 3 rounds of Monster Cereal Madness. I am writing this effectively last night, and will be taking a bowl of the amazingly pink strawberry cereal known as Frankenberry. Let’s take a look at this sugar-packed nightmare.

Okay, here’s the bowl of what I am about to put in my body. My photography skills are terrible, so you don’t really see how menacingly pink this cereal is. We’re still on for the gym tonight, right Ed?

Here’s the individual components of the cereal.

There’s the ubiquitous crunchy ghost, a brownish bat, a pink Frankenberry head, a white ghost, and a blue… thing. It looks like a blob, so Frankenberry gets props for giving the nod to the 1958 horror classic.

Now, let me do this before it gets soggy or I lose my nerve. This is starting to seem like a really bad idea…

Oh, dear god, WHY? This may not be worth entertaining you ingrates. I feel like I just ate one strawberry in a gallon of cream with a pound of sugar in it. How did I survive childhood with all of my teeth and stomach lining intact? This may not stay down. One minute, please…

Okay, my stomach is contorting in ways that would make Olympic gymnasts envious. Luckily, my nerves are singing with the frantic vibrations of of a Moby track, pre-1994. I think I’m going to go wait for sugar-induced death.

Look tomorrow for the continuation of my misery with Boo Berry. Hope you bastards are happy.

add to del.icio.us:Add to Blinkslist:add to furl:Digg it:add to ma.gnolia:Stumble It!:add to simpy:seed the vine:::TailRank:post to facebook

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Ed T. permalink
    October 13, 2008 12:32 pm

    The sugar coma will set in at 3….2….1….dead

  2. Meggie permalink
    October 13, 2008 6:27 pm

    I still think that cereal had more sugar than my sundae. Disgusting. If you’re gonna eat that much sugar, it should at least be chocolate. My philosophy holds true for Caesar salad too. If I’m going to eat that much fat, it damn well better be chocolate.

  3. October 13, 2008 7:41 pm

    Well, it’s done and I yet live!

    Look for tomorrow’s exciting conclusion!

Leave a Reply

