Skip to content

Familiar feeling in an unfamiliar circumstance

August 28, 2008
tags:

Ever have a moment where something familiar comes in an unfamiliar circumstance? Like the smell of boardwalk fries in Delaware, cotton candy at an unfamiliar carnival, or seeing an old friend when you’re on vacation hundreds of miles from home. 

I felt something like that as I watched Joe Biden’s address to the DNC. The feeling was something that I only felt when I looked at my daughters, or considered my luck that my wonderful wife chose to spend her life with me. That feeling was pride.

I’m proud that Joe Biden will be making Barack Obama’s fight his own, and I’m proud that that I will be able to say to my kids, “That’s the Vice President. He’s part of the reason that we have it so good, and he lived not five minutes away from us!”

Thanks for accepting, Joe, and thanks for fighting for the rest of us!

(h/t to DE Liberal for the youtube link)

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 28, 2008 11:54 am

    Great post. I feel the same way.

Leave a Reply

