Skip to content

Biden, AWAAAAAY!

August 23, 2008

So, our next VP is going to be Delaware Senator Joe Biden. I still think a more suitable position for his experience would have been Secretary of State, but this is a good pick! Check out this vid that I saw on De Liberal.

I can’t help but wonder what this is going to mean for our little state. As I said last night to liberaleek, I would expect their hit count to skyrocket, but that’s small potatoes. I imagine every local DE campaign is calling Biden for an endorsement, but I wonder who will get it. Biden has sered in the senate for over 30 years, so is he going to go for the established John Carney? Or will he go with Jack Markell, who has taken up Obama’s call for change?

This has turned our local elections into a whole new game, as a Biden endorsement will carry heavy weight!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2008 12:32 pm

    My guess is Sen. Biden will stay out of endorsing in the heavily toxic governor’s primary.

  2. August 24, 2008 4:19 am

    Is the Governor’s race really that toxic yet? Also, I seriously doubt Biden would be put off by that if he has an opinion to put forward.

Leave a Reply

