Skip to content

Family update

August 19, 2008

I’ve been interviewed by the NJ on my family’s situation in Georgia. Shirley kindly sent me the link when the story was published.

Not all the facts in the article are exactly right, but it’s a decent rundown. My sister-in-law is now back in Saudi and I did speak to her briefly when she got home. Briefly because she was exhausted. They had no trouble going back home, even though they had to fly into Moscow with Georgian passports. Her father went back from the Ukraine to Tbilisi, and her sister will follow him once everything has calmed down.

The cease fire seems t be holding for now, though Russia has not moved its troops out of Georgia. We’ll see a lot of accusations and posturing from Saakashvili and Medvedev, hopefully nothing that breaks the cease. I’ll be calling my sister-in-law tomorrow just to make sure all is okay, but I have no reason to believe that it isn’t,

2 Comments leave one →
  1. nemski permalink
    August 19, 2008 12:42 pm

    Nice article in the NJ. Imagine my surprise when I turned to Page 2 and saw your name in the lead sentence.

  2. Meggie permalink
    August 19, 2008 9:21 pm

    Wow….you got your 15 minutes, honey! I am Mrs. Madjeski! Sweeeeeeetttttttt!

Leave a Reply

