Skip to content

Hooooh, thank you!

August 14, 2008

I just got a call from my sister-in law. They are back in Saudi and safe and sound. Her father is back in Tbilisi, but the capital is still sounds and safe. Her sister is staying in the Ukraine, just in case, but all of the family is safe.

I’m so relieved, I can’t describe it.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 15, 2008 12:40 pm

    Glad to hear they got out OK.

  2. August 15, 2008 6:34 pm

    Likewise…. if you ever get any letters that describe the journey back to Tbilisi, please post. I’m interested.

  3. August 15, 2008 6:36 pm

    I will post about their trip back home as soon as I get the story. When I talked to Anna yesterday, she and the family were too exhausted to get into it, and I respected that. They need their rest.

    I appreciate the comments, guys. More to come 🙂

Leave a Reply

