Skip to content

Who am I “In the Bag” for?

August 7, 2008

Well, I have left local politics out of M-BA for quite a while now. Maybe (but probably not) some of you are wondering who I support. Well, here it is:

  • Jack Markell for governor
  • Matt Denn for Lt. Governor

Well, damn, that’s a short list. so let me go into detail. Bill Lee has been a ghost this entire election. I may be willing to vote for him if he would make himself known or participate in, say, debates or public functions. However, to the best of evidence, he does not want to run an actual campaign. Mike Protack, well, I’ve made my thoughts on this guy clear in comments on other blogs. Mike has spent the last two years soliifying his reputation as a petulant child, and does not have what it takes to run the executive branch of this state.

John Carney? Well, if the Delaware Democratic Party wasn’t already spending their supporters money on this guy, then he might have had my vote. However, there’s just a little bit too much slime supporting and giving him money (Hi, Daniello!)

What about Copeland?

Look at that face! Dont’ you just want to slap it? As a former DuPonter, it’s difficult for me to think of anything that they don’t feel that they are entitled to in gthe great state of Delaware. I think Charlie is resting on the laurels of his name and his perfect triangle head to get him into the office of Lt. Governor. No thanks, Chuck, I like squares.

Well, that’s about it on this subject. I fyou want more in-depth reason to support my guys, then I suggest you check out Delaware Liberal. They’ll give you facts along with making fun of Copeland’s salon exterior.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 11, 2008 10:39 am

    He does have a strangely weird head thing going on.

  2. August 11, 2008 10:40 am

    It’s like he’s growing Mickey Mouse ears and they’re starting to bud.

Leave a Reply

