Skip to content

Generosity abounds

August 1, 2008

Well, my dark horse didn’t make DHB, but he came close. Now, I have to get in with the Pandora camp if I ever want to be a guy with friends in power.

We all really had a blast last night. I got some see some faces that I never have, and some that I haen’t seen in a while. One of the best was finally getting to meet Shirley Vandever face-to-face. I got to hang out with Shirley and her man, Chainsaw, for a good deal of the night and it was great to be able to talk politics and science with folks who, like me, aren’t all that interested in censoring themselves for polite company. I also feel the responsibility to note that Shirley is one hot lady and should have put herself on the voting list!

I also got to meet and chat with Alan Loudell of WDEL last night and see him turn bright red from tip to toes when Shirley started flirting with him. Not to be outdone, I told Alan that he should know that he is every male bloggers man-crush. I’ve seen fire engines less red than Alan was at that moment!

Anyone who reads Delaware Liberal knows that Pandora won the DHB contest. It was hard fought and well-won. Delaware has a new hotness and Donviti is relagated to the ranks with the rest of us troglodytes by ranking a DISTANT third place. I feel bad for DV, and would like to offer him the following consolation: HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

The real story last night was the whopping $570 that was donated to the cause. Long-time readers know that I think Tom Noyes represents the best Delaware has for blogging. It was perfectly fitting that he got sent to the DNC. I think last nights generosity shows that I am far from alone in this opinion.

Congrats Tommy! Make us proud!

UPDATE: I was just thinking about how the voting was done. For those who were not there, we marked our votes on the donation money with sharpies. I think it is very fitting to the crazy spirit of our little community that our night of generous debauchery will live for years as generations of Americans look at their cash and say “What the fuck is this?”

5 Comments leave one →
  1. donviti permalink
    August 1, 2008 10:53 am

    bite me,

    oh and be sure to sanitize your phone

  2. August 1, 2008 11:10 am

    LOL

    You sick bastard!

  3. donviti permalink
    August 1, 2008 11:46 am

    you’ll be the sick one if you don’t šŸ™‚

  4. August 4, 2008 8:21 am

    We had a great time, although I didn’t feel too good later. Chainsaw said he felt like a “turd in a punchbowl”, LOL. He danced with Joanne Christensen (he thought it was Christine O’Donnell). Joanne was a good sport, although she looked seriously like she wanted to run away.

    We’ll have to get together more often…..maybe a Tyler Nixon fund raiser ?

    Chainsaw isn’t a regular reader of blogs, but I often point yours out because you seem to have some common interests.

    Great meeting you, Joe ! (and thanks for the compliment; I’ll pay you later.)

  5. August 4, 2008 8:21 am

    P.S. I have a major crush on Alan Loudell.

Leave a Reply

