Skip to content

Spin against Hillary

March 4, 2008

Okay, I didn’t get to see Hillary Clinton’s appearance on A Daily Show until now, but heard all the opinions that it was a horrible appearance. In fact, HyerStandard gives it a “piss-poor” rating. HyerStandard is also hosting the video, so please accept my thanks as I accuse you of mindless spin.

I honestly didn’t see anything wrong with Se. Clinton’s appearance. She was funny and she did her job. Again, I don’t support Sen. Clinton, and I don’t think there’s anything that would change my mind on that. However, despite my support of Barack Obama, I can use my fucking brain and decide for myself what is and is not a good fluff appearance. My support of Obama does not blind me to the other candidates, and I think that’s important.

Do you think Sen. McCain’s campaign is blinded to Obama because of their support of McCain? Absolutely not! If they had the deluded opinion that everything Obama did was crap bacause Barack is not John McCain, they’d stand even less chance of  chance of winning.

The point I’m making is, use your brains. Don’t make the assumption that only your candidate can do something right. The moment we stop thinking is the moment we stop trying to make this world a better place.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

