Skip to content

Crazy upbeat

February 26, 2008

You can’t beat this guy down! I love it!

Mike Huckabee is still upbeat about the campaign:

So when people say I can’t be the nominee, until we get to the convention in Minneapolis this fall in September, we don’t know absolutely, positively who that nominee is.

He also says the McCain lobbyist-fucker scandal is the best thing that could have happened to the Senator, and hopes that the NYT will run a first-page smear on him.

Obviously, that one didn’t seem to make a big difference. In fact, if anything it’s helped John McCain and I’m kind of hoping the New York Times will take me on and run a nasty front page story — may be the best thing that could happen to me, certainly was to him.

If this guy’s ever in Delaware, I’m buying him a bunch of beers. And roofies. I’ll give him that scandal he wants so badly!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

