Skip to content

And you thought I liked metaphors

February 15, 2008

I know I throw a lot of stupid metaphors out there, but holy shit! Get a load of this guy!

That story, and I’m not kidding, is about 90% metaphor and 10% content. I’ve never seen anything like it. Let Me give an example of how this story would have looked if I had written it:

Can Bill Clinton Keep His Mouth Shut?

by Joseph J. Madjeski (MB-A press)

No.

To contact the author, please write Your Mom

See what I did there?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2008 8:01 am

    Due to the fact that my email is not secure, I request all queries to be made openly in comment sections around the blogosphere. I’m sorry for any inconvenience, but require this policy in order to keep writing the things I want…….
    Thanks and hope you someday understand. By the way how is the sleep “thing” going.?

  2. February 19, 2008 4:03 pm

    Sleep thing is going well, as is the herniated/degenerated disk thing. Despite everything, I’m walking and sleeping with few difficulties.

    As to the email addy request, I had an idea for a communal, rotating OTP/ATHF thing and wanted to get your ideas on it. I don’t want to put too many details out until it’s solidified, which is why I wanted your email addy. Any chance of an IM or anything?

  3. February 22, 2008 10:04 pm

    Couple of insights. If we solicit ideas by Monday, and they are published by Friday, which is my understanding, then we have a time delay of one to two weeks between origination and publication. I only started OTP because I realized how empty the blogosphere seemed back when Geek was having timeconstraints in pulling it off. Without it, I was in the dark as to what others were providing.

    A Round Robin sounds intriguing. I look forward to seeing what fellow creative geniuses will be able to stir up when they get their opportunity.

    The idea is great. And I am fully on board. But what I think may happen, and why I write this to prevent it, is that we turn into a Watcher of Weasels publication, which is full of good writing, but all the issues brought up in the articles, seem to be made stale by the new issues crowding upon each of our plates, with wind, elections, and the usual stupidity of the MSM…..approaching us at light-speed.

    What I personally found was that the ATP on Friday rounded out the week, but there was a need for something to jump start the new week on Monday, sort of a “Here’s what happened over the weekend” version.

    I was wondering if keeping the OTP as a satirical semi-serious roundup, would interfere with the round robin idea, which will be a delight to see……My guess is that by natural evolution, that between the two we just might fully cover this burst of creativity know as the Delaware blogosphere……

    Just some thoughts. As usual, I’m open to all criticisms and possibilities……

Leave a Reply

