Skip to content

Rough times

January 27, 2008
tags:

As some of you may be aware, I’ve been dealing with a few health issues that have made it difficult for me to concentrate on M-BA. I apologize for the lack of posts, but I can say that I haven’t been completely complacent and have used some of my better moments of the past two weeks to my advantage to research my first medicine-related post. Check back before too long to catch it.

My sincerest thanks to those of you who have checked in during the current dry spell!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2008 8:31 am

    Joe, If it is the sciatica that you mentioned a while back, I know exactly what you are going through. It can be beaten, or at least lived with, but it is, literally, a pain in the ass. Whatever it is, keep your spirits up; you will pull through and we’re all out here rooting for you.

  2. January 27, 2008 2:03 pm

    Sciatica + high cholesterol + sleep apnea + having some kind of stomach thing last week = me in misery

    Any one of these things alone wouldn’t be so bad, but all 4 in the space of about 6 weeks was a little overwhelming.

  3. Ed T. permalink
    January 28, 2008 11:26 am

    Keep up the good fight brother, the path to a better you is long and winding but in the end it’s worth it. Need to get yourself chemically corrected and in the right state of mind and it will begin to fall into place.

    As always, I am at your disposal and only around the corner if you need something (aka anything).

    -E

Trackbacks

  1. Merit-bound Alley » They stole my thunder!

Leave a Reply

