Skip to content

SB 164

June 28, 2007
tags:

For anyone not aware of this piece over-the-top Orewellian legislation, please read Dana’s post about it. He breaks it down rather nicely. Senator Blevins and Rep. Cathcart have proposed this bill for no other reason than to solidify the control of the two main parties in Delaware. It took me until this morning to wrap my head around this, and I’m still not sure that I can understand why this legislature is trying to get away with revoking voter rights for their own lust for power.

Why do they think it is acceptible that my vote will not count if I decide to write someone in? Here’s a goddamn newsflash, MY VOTE SHOULD ALWAYS COUNT! Jason has it right, these idiots are totally out of control.

I’m sure I’ll have more to say on this, but right now my brain is choked with anger and confusion.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 28, 2007 5:24 pm

    Christ… it seems like the democratic process is just being stomped on more and more as time progresses.

Leave a Reply

