Skip to content

LDS activity is up

June 1, 2007

No, I didn’t typo LSD, though the Church of the Latter Day Saints is pretty trippy on its own. Likely due to Mitt Romney being in town, I have had two visits from the Mormons in as many weeks. Doesn’t sounds like much until I also mention that the previous total was NONE, probably due to the fact that there is No Soliciting in my neighborhood, according to this sign I saw.

Now, I’ve had visits from the Mormons at other residences, and they were the typical pushy, trying to get into the house bastards. Sorry if anyone takes offense at that, but it’s true. Also, I’m not really sorry. The folks that stopped by last week dropped off their sci-fi/fantasy pamphlet, but left immediately when I told them I had company. I really did, but probably would have lied if I didn’t. The ones that stopped by this morning dropped off a single piece of paper and didn’t even ask to come in.

Let me say good on ya, Mormons! It warms my heart that you have become less pushy and weird. Now, once you stop selling your religion completely, you’ll have a permanent fond home in my heart!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2007 10:50 pm

    I hear the Movementarians are abducting Scientologists for re-education possibly involving LSD.

    Coincidence?

    I think not.

  2. June 3, 2007 4:50 am

    I believe you may be talking about re-Neducation 🙂

Leave a Reply

