Skip to content

Obsolescence, eh?

April 20, 2007
tags:

Liberalgeek over at Delaware Liberal says I’m on the brink of obsolescence. This may be the case, but it is for a couple of good reasons. One, I myself have had a new addition to the family as many of you are aware. Two, the work schedule has kept me too busy or too tired to spend time on the abyss that is American politics. Thirdly, I’m spending some of my free time trying to prepare myself to finally go for a degree.

In the meantime, expect posts to be sporadic and about the events that move me the most. You will not see a continuation of the apparently unceasing coverage of what Mr. A.A.tkins has had for breakfast. You won’t see theories about where the GOP is headed except for one, down the shitter. My mind right now is filled to the brim with family, algebra, and astronomy.

I really am sorry if I’m not covering the things that you folks want to read, as I like having readers to entertain. However, that has never been what MB-A was about. It’s about me learning things and putting my thoughts out there.

Rest assured, I’m not done here. I’m just continuing the slight hiatus that I’ve mentioned in previous posts. When time allows me to prioritize MB-A higher, there will be more posts, when it doesn’t there will be less. That’s just the way it is.

Check back as often as you want, and I’ll post as often as I can. Either that, or you can bitch in the comments here and I’ll give you the finger.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. TPN permalink
    April 20, 2007 5:08 pm

    Yes, that’s right you creaking, spider-web-laden father of a recent newborn, you!

    M-BA lives!!

  2. April 20, 2007 8:50 pm

    Don’ sweat it, Dad. Yer doing the real work now. Save blogging for when the kid is a teen and ignoring you….

  3. April 20, 2007 8:53 pm

    Covered in spider webs now and ignored later.

    Life is good!

Leave a Reply

