Skip to content

Brilliance

March 26, 2007

Today at work, the conversation of bored geeks turned to a time-honored classic: What superpower would you want to have?

I will not bore you with the choices we made, but I want to mention a beautifully philosophical consideration that one of my coworkers raised.

“Hm… do I want to be a pervert, or do I want to travel?”

Think about it.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. anon permalink
    March 28, 2007 10:48 am

    This is what’s known as a false dichotomy.

  2. March 28, 2007 4:12 pm

    “This is what’s known as a false dichotomy.”

    And that is what’s known as an accurate observation.

  3. March 30, 2007 3:54 am

    we tend to wish for what we do not have.

  4. March 30, 2007 7:44 am

    Because wishing for what we do have is futile. 😉

  5. March 31, 2007 11:47 pm

    Let me rephrase it…..what was it that was wished for ……ok,…so what does it mean he does not have?

  6. April 1, 2007 4:52 am

    “Let me rephrase it…..what was it that was wished for ……ok,…so what does it mean he does not have?”

    Superpowers.

  7. jason330 permalink
    April 5, 2007 1:55 pm

    My superpower (super fast – so fast that time seems to stands still) is one I have longed for for 35 years now.

  8. Ed T. permalink
    April 9, 2007 2:36 pm

    Mine would be getting my wife to agree with me on anything…

  9. April 9, 2007 7:41 pm

    That’s not a superpower. Just be more convincing 😉

Leave a Reply

