Skip to content

Definitely mine

January 15, 2007
tags:

Reading a post on nickihem’s parenting-related blog, Communiqués from Cowtown, reminded me of one of the best ways that my daughter has proven that I don’t need to file a paternity suit. Meg was bouncing the bug on her knee, when my daughter ripped a good one on Meg’s leg. Here’s how the ensuing conversation went:

Me: What the hell was that?!

Meg: Erin farted on me!

Erin: hahahahahahahaha! *fart*

Meg: She did it again!

Me and Erin: BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAH!

Yes, the girl is mine.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2007 8:01 pm

    And who knew we had a genetic predisposition to passing gas loudly? … Sweet! I’ll have to bring this topic to the table at the next family gathering.

    As for the Bee, I just can’t wait for the day when she finds her farts as funny as we do…

    Thanks for the add to the blogroll. I am honored, Sir.

  2. Meggie permalink
    January 16, 2007 3:23 pm

    At least you didn’t have to smell it…not only is her predisposition to fart as loudly as you do, but they smell like shit…just like when those damn spiders start crawling out your ass!

    Meggie

  3. January 16, 2007 4:29 pm

    Yes, when I blast out a good one, I blame barking spider, as did my father before me.

    Let it be known beyond the shadow of a doubt that I do not have spiders in my ass.

Leave a Reply

