Skip to content

Snakes on a Child

January 7, 2007
tags:

My wife picked me up a copy of Snakes on a Plane, the movie responsible for the most fun I’ve had at the theater this year. Er, last year. If you have not seen it, I highly recommend it. Well, it happens that my daughter saw the movie case, and now wants to see it. Parts of this movie (the ones involving the snakes) made my wife shriek like an altar boy fleeing an amorous priest, so it’s defnitely a little too scary for the young’uns.

Maybe I’ll wait until she’s done something bad and I’ll make her watch it as punishment.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Meggie permalink
    January 8, 2007 10:02 am

    Making me watch it again would be punishment enough for both of us…..LOL.

    Actually, it was a great movie and I recommend to all people looking to scream like an alter boy.

  2. January 8, 2007 11:17 am

    It kind of worries me that Joe knows what a screaming alter-boy sounds like…

  3. January 13, 2007 9:22 am

    heh, now I want to watch!
    I love me some Samuel Jackson.

  4. January 15, 2007 8:00 am

    Classic Samuel L. in this movie. It’s no credit to the profundity of film, but a damned good time with the best quotable line ever.

  5. January 15, 2007 8:01 am

    “It kind of worries me that Joe knows what a screaming alter-boy sounds like…”

    While I wasn’t an altar boy, I did grow up Catholic. The wailing still haunts my nightmares.

Leave a Reply

