Skip to content

Write-in Results: Round 3

November 21, 2006

Okay, I finally got some good information from AG Anne Woolpolk, who is assigned to represent the Departments and Commissioner of Elections. Once the elections are over, the uncounted results go to the prothonotary (chief court clerk) of the Superior Court of Delaware where they are counted. The results then go to the individual Departments of Elections for each county. I’ve also found out that is the results have been tallied, there’s no reason that the Departments of Elections should keep them from me. What this means is that I have been bugging the wrong guy, although it would have been nice if I had been told that at the outset of this exercise. So, Mr Calio, thank you for allowing me to waste my time on a dead end and here’s your pet turtle back, safe and sound.

I suppose my next step is to contact the Departments of Elections and hold their turtles hostage.

“Thank you, Mario, but our princess is in another castle!”

UPDATE: I just got off of the phone with the Director of NCC Elections and as it turns ou, the final counts have not been released by the prothonotary. They really did do a special service for Christine O’Donnell to get her count released early, because so many people were screaming for it. Thus ends my struggle to get the results early.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2006 12:27 am

    Wait, wait…Calio wasn’t clear about what he was doing? Nah, c’mon. I’m astounded.

  2. November 22, 2006 10:02 pm

    Delaware’s Dept of Elections arguably is one of the most underwhelming agencies in DE.

  3. November 23, 2006 5:57 am

    That may be true, but in this case, it turns out that they were pretty much powerless to help as the prothonotary hadn’t released the counts yet. I’m more pissed with the Commissioner, who could have led me in the right direction from day one, which would have helped me avoid a week of frustration.

Leave a Reply

